One year of Blogging!

The act of putting pen to paper encourages pause for thought, this in turn makes us think more deeply about life, which helps us regain our equilibrium.  ~Norbet Platt

I am very happy to say all my blog readers, this blog has completed one year. It is like I have started blogging only yesterday. But my blog is 1-year-old today…!!

I started to blog without much interest in it. Exactly one year ago, on this same day, I read one article about ‘Why One should write a Blog?’. I was free on that day

, and so decided to create a blog just to write and post some random thoughts. I searched in Google for blog hosting sites and found WordPress to be the best blogging platform. Although I like Blogspot, I choose WordPress because the themes provided by them at that time were quite nice and professional.

Well, this is a small story why and how I created the blog. As times goes on, I found that many people share their work, ideas and thoughts that they have gained during their experience in Oracle EBS and various technologies. Inspired by that, I also started putting things that I have worked on during my journey in Oracle Application. I believe in the fact that writers literally create a new world from scratch. Writing is an exploration.

Month wise Blog Stats

This is the 150th Post in the blog. The blog has already passed 65000 visits in the first year with visitors from 150 countries around the world.

By keeping this enthusiasm in sharing the information, I will update my blog with all my learning’s and my experience…..

I would like to thank all the people who visited and read my blog…


Either write something worth reading or do something worth writing. —Benjamin Franklin


Dibyajyoti Koch

One Response to One year of Blogging!

  1. Tom Anderson says:

    Thanks for sharing such valuable information…

Leave a Reply

